Gangs of Meseta del Oro (Gangs of the Gold Plateau) RP OOC

For all your role-playing needs.
Forum rules
This forum is for the purpose of role-playing, remain in character or suffer the consequences.
Cowardly
Spider Mastermind

Gangs of Meseta del Oro (Gangs of the Gold Plateau) RP OOC

Post by Cowardly » Fri Aug 08, 2008 18:50

Now Bear with me, this is my first try at this kind of thing, if you dislike it so much, it can be re-written by Ransom i guess.-

---------------

In the Hot Sweaty nights of Meseta Del Oro, the city sleeps uneasy. At any moment, their fragile lives could be broken by the Public Protection Forces at any point. Any suspicion, a snitch, true or not, and they would be dragged from their beds and never seen again. The Policía de la Noche were given the responsibility to patrol the streets at night, as well as pile the civilians into large dark vans, named the meat wagons, and drive them to an unknown location.

The Government would not see everywhere, however, the government would always turn a blind eye where necessary. They would not watch the whores on the dirty streets, as long as they stayed in their areas, they would ignore the local beatings, especially when performed by people whose reputation could otherwise suffer if word were to get out about their unsavoury acts.

Yet in the face of adversary, people would come together to achieve similar goals. At first they would begin with simple rebellion, graffiti, resistance. Soon they would gather popularity and become larger, more extreme. They would move onto robbery, military action against the police and terrorism.

After the Government censored TV and Newspapers and banned long range communications, such at the internet and long range phone calls, the city was cut off from the world. The only way they would rouse interest and popularity was through open action and rallies. The Government would make moves to remove the gangs, but they would fail.