Site hosting

Their words echo still!
User avatar
kob
CyberDemon
Posts: 12793
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 14:40
Consoles: PS3 - PC
Location: get slam'd
Contact:

Post by kob » Thu Sep 22, 2005 21:56

Founder wrote:Alright, what should the name be? MMOplanet.com or maybe like MMOportal.com :twisted:


-edit- MMOportal exists = /
It's a subdomain of dasmirnov. So mmo.dasmirnov is short and simple.

Unless you have a free domain open but whatever, subdomain that short is nice.

User avatar
Founder
Hell Knight
Posts: 2486
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 03:48
Location: Call of Duty 4
Contact:

Post by Founder » Thu Sep 22, 2005 21:57

ok, cool. Let's do that.
Image
Image
GTFO MY THREAD GORDON

Mr. Smith

Post by Mr. Smith » Thu Sep 22, 2005 21:58

Mine could be called Battlefield2

User avatar
Paul
Spider Mastermind
Posts: 8675
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 18:53
Location: Aldershot, UK, EU
Contact:

Post by Paul » Thu Sep 22, 2005 22:00


User avatar
kob
CyberDemon
Posts: 12793
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 14:40
Consoles: PS3 - PC
Location: get slam'd
Contact:

Post by kob » Thu Sep 22, 2005 22:01

Nice Paul...nice. Thanks too.

Now I guess you send us the cPanel X account and password or what?

@Founder:

I guess just 'View Source' of the other Portal sites and copy some of the coding there so it looks like those portal sites. Because I like the design on those. Also games so far are: Guild Wars, World Of Warcraft and Everquest. If you have anymore game ideas, don't hesitate. But four games seems enough.

User avatar
Paul
Spider Mastermind
Posts: 8675
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 18:53
Location: Aldershot, UK, EU
Contact:

Post by Paul » Thu Sep 22, 2005 22:14

I'm going to upload a stripped version of one of the sites so you have a template to work from.

User avatar
kob
CyberDemon
Posts: 12793
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2004 14:40
Consoles: PS3 - PC
Location: get slam'd
Contact:

Post by kob » Thu Sep 22, 2005 22:17

Alright.

Ugh stupid cPanel has always been so protective of passwords. Never accepts the password change AND it wont log me in when I do change it.

EDIT: Finally it decides to work lol.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests